Yenagoa—Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa State has forwarded the names of nominees who will preside over the eight local government councils in the state to the Bayelsa State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list which was obtained by on Monday has Chief Barr. Nemine Belemu as the caretaker Chairman of Ekeremor Local Government Council and Dennis Digieneni as the Vice Chairman.

Also nominated is Barr. Inemo Oruebimiekumo as caretaker chairman of Kolokuma/Opokuma Local Government Council and Dimie Ungbuku as the Vice Chairman.

Others are Samuel Kalango, caretaker Chairman, Nembe Local Government Council, Ben Oduo, Vice Chairman, Hanson Alabo, caretaker chairman of Brass Local Government Council and Lucky Destiny Febo, Vice Chairman.

Mr. Ibu Mizodone, caretaker chairman, Ogbia Local Government Council, Tyna Onem Miracle, Vice Chairman and Richman Ndakwe, caretaker Chairman, Sagbama Local Government Council, Sunday Macaulay, Vice Chairman.

The list also contained the names of Lucky Okodeh as caretaker Chairman of Southern Ijaw Local Government Council, Onini Tari Mao, Vice Chairman, Andy oby, caretaker chairman Yenagoa Local Government Council and Mrs Preye Kate Ebisoro as Vice Chairman.

The Governor also sent nominees to oversee the affairs of the 32 Rural Development Areas (RDSs) in the state.

The 40 chairmen nominees for the local government councils and the rural development areas are to be screened on Wednesday 26th July 2023 at the House of Assembly Complex in Yenagoa.