Ex-governor Dickson gives grants to Law students of Bayelsa origin

Abuja—The Senator representing Bayelsa West Senatorial district and former Governor of Bayelsa State, Senator Henry Seriake Dickson has presented an educational support grant to students of Bayelsa origin who are currently in the 2021/22 session of the Nigerian Law School.

Beneficiaries of the scheme are to receive N100,000 each.

Dickson who made this known in a post on his official Facebook page, revealed that he has also approved the sum of N870,000 educational support grants for Miss. Emmanuel Ebilaere Favour, a Bayelsan student studying in Zanakuro Iscom University, Benin Republic.

The grant according to him has already been paid directly to the school account.

He averred that throughout his public career, he has left no one in doubt about the primacy of position he attaches to the issue of education, building educational institutions, infrastructure, policies and the development of human capital in general.

“This was why as governor I awarded unprecedented number of scholarships, both local and foreign even in a recession.

“Now in my present capacity as senator, I have continued to use the Henry Seriake Dickson Foundation (HSDF) to support Education, scholarships, sports and human capital development in which ever little way I can.

“We have kick-started this today as the first batch and some others will follow. I congratulate the awardees and urge them to accept this as a token of my appreciation for their efforts and to encourage them to do more in their educational pursuits.

“As someone who has always been passionate about education, I deliberately extended this batch of beneficiaries beyond my Senatorial District in the same way I extended scholarships and other opportunities as governor to all Ijaws outside Bayelsa,” the post reads in part.

The former Governor revealed that his constituency office and officials will follow up on the Post Graduate Educational Support Program for PhD and masters students.
Read also: Buhari appoints Ndiomu as amnesty boss

While stating that some beneficiaries have already been contacted and others noted, he urged those who are qualified and intend to participate to contact his constituency office through the following numbers: Tony Ogula 07066781356 and Barr. Bordillon Ogugubeni 08064283764.

Below is the list of current beneficiaries:

1. Amangala M. Joshua
2. Amiekumo Oyeinkule Priscilla
3. Tarilayefa Ogidi
4. Tarinabo-Debi Ebinyo Toyin
5. Timipre Obiene Barigha
6. Maccarthy Izibetoyin
7. Tiebogiren E. Possibility
8. Ebiegberi Zidafamor
9. Ebisuobo Rufus Thankgod
10. Oborie Ephraim Hope
11. Okoko Nathaniel
12. Gigi Benjamin Marcell
13. Azibaolanari Obana
14. Dumbo Desmond Mutu
15. Solomon Samson
16. Hillary Okorotie
17. Nanapere Prudence Tamarapreye
18. Agadaga Donald
19. Favour Onoriode


20. Sam Jonah Godstime
21. Ebitimi Ebidoughebofa Kingsley
22. Lokoson Veronica Ebiwari
23. Amakiri Yibamiemunu
24. Youpele woringidiepreye Sophia
25. Kenigua Pere-ere princess
26. Okpotolomo Ebiowei
27. Victoria Pree ifidi


28. Samuel Abila
29. Akuna Powedei
30. Winston Mercy Ayebatari
31. Bekeowei Tamaradie
32. Ezekiel Ikionana Ellen
33. Onungo Princess Ibiwari
34. Emily Robert Ayalla
35. Peres Mitiya
36. Abowei Annex Bernard
37. Timibra Jonah Wilson
38. Okoko Joy Perefinere
39. Otuogha Gesiye
40. Charles Onyema Chukwuma
41. Jim Ogbo Queen Mienenimebebi
42. Ekanem Tarinabo Helen
43. Happy John Honour
44. Nat- Beregha Hope
45. Ogidi Tarilayefa Ben
46. Arisou Enebikedou
47. Gift Keriebo
48. Afentu Oyindeinyefa Duke
49. Ebiere Theresa
50. Iyudu Usivwi Keren
51. Ukieh Gift Ikioha
52. Beregha Esinfa Temple
53. Abidde Theophany James
54. Dagana W Faith
55. James E Allagoa


56. Kainti Ebiladou Tabitha
57. Anthony P Deborah
58. Genesis Toboulayefa Vivian
59. Igbadiwei Macdonald Ebimoboere
60. Puromeiziba Ipigansi
61. Ebiason Ayebainagbo Annabel
62. Janet T Abiri
63. Ken Austine Izibenifien
64. Ebikeniye Sandra
65. Smith Livinus-Agala
66. Friday Kuroyifa Wisdom
67. Esegi Maureen Izibevie
68. Oyinkepreye Louis
69. Tom Ebibo Ayawari
70. Soroghaye Rebecca
71. Uyabara A Boneghen
72. Daniel Doubra Esther
73. Edevie Delia Afinavie
74. Igbelekumo Emilia Preye
75. Debbie Laye Andrew
76. Primrose Epiekiri
77. Buruboyefe Ukiye simeon
78. Vic-Sandra George


79. John Prosper Obokparo
80. Akamu Oyakemeagbegha Roland
81. Jimmy James Calmday
82. Appam blessing tamarakuro
83. Bestman Queen
84. Ebitimi Osain
85. Olali, Karinate Deborah
86. Frank Naniye Okpara
87. Ogbosain Apeikumo Poweide
88. Akoukiri Rita Douyerinlayefa
89. Igwela, Samuel Obiosa
90. Igodo, Ebiowei Frank Geofrey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


It takes lots of money to inform, educate and entertain audiences, keep a watchful eye on the government as well as promote values that will benefit society through virile journalism.

We therefore request your modest donation to ensure that our news and other content remain freely available and accessible to all netizens.